Road Rage?

You see it all the time right? People driving their cars like its a race. Weaving in and out of traffic, flipping you the finger, etc,etc.

But what do you do about a driver that driving too slow and won’t let you pass them. This was the case earlier tonight where a car was driving in the curb lane doing about 20 kph. Apparently for no good reason he decides to slow down almost to a stop and just sit in front of the bus. I was like oki dokie. So I flashed my hi beams at him because maybe he didn’t realize there was a big bus behind him (don’t laugh, it happens). And he slams on his breaks. And I wait…and wait. I toot my horn at him…nothing. So eventually I figure he’s either sick, dying or he’s screwing around with the bus. Then he decides to put his four ways on…..WTF? This is the point where the people on the bus start wondering what’s going on. I make the choice to try and move around him, glance in his side window and see if he’s okay. Well doesn’t the shithead start driving while I’m cranking on the wheel to get around him. At this point, I know he’s playing games now…for what reason, I’ll never know. I go back into the curb lane and he slams on his brakes again. This is going beyond insane…I decide to call my supervisor.

Licence Plate AXHC 141…..Nissan Sentra…trying to make the bus hit him…very dangerous…passengers scared….send the Police.

It ends up that I finally get around him….but I still don’t understand why he did what he did. Maybe a bus driver pissed him off in the past and he was taking it out on my bus..I don’t know.

Leave a comment